Domain Monitor Help guide

Closing your account

We're sad to see you go! If you're looking for additional monitoring features, consider upgrading to Pro.

Closing your account is quick and easy, however, once you've closed your account you'll lose all data associated with your account, here's how to do it:

  1. Log in to your account
  2. Head to your account's security area
  3. Find the section for "Archive my account" and click the associated button

Note: after archiving your account you won't be able to sign-up again with the same email address. If you need to, please contact us and we can help you with this.

We may terminate your account

As described in our terms we hold the rights to terminate your account if we have reasonable reason to believe that there's suspicious activity on your account or that you're abusing our product.

Automatic deletion of unverified accounts

We aim to keep as little information as possible about our users, this is why, if you've recently signed up to our platform and haven't verified your account within 10 days we'll automatically delete your account.

If you're having trouble verifying your account, or feel that you might not be able to verify your account within 10 days, feel free to get in touch with us and we'd love to help out.

More Guides

Adding a new domain

Learn how to add a new domain to our platform

Read more
Managing your domains

Learn how to manage your domains and SSLs all in one place

Read more