Notification Contacts make it convenient to notify different people on your team or in your organisation. You might have a customer service department and a management department that both need to be notified of an upcoming domain name expiry.
You can think of Notification Contacts as being team members, and they don't need to have an account with the Domain Monitor to be able to receive alerts.
This is how you can add a new contact to your account:
When you add a new notification contact, they will be disabled by default and will require verification. This is to ensure that the email address that you've added can be reached and is owned by somebody.
To verify the ownership, tap on the "Verify" button next to the contact's email from the "Notification Contacts" section, an email will then be sent to the contact's email address and they'll need to click on the link in their email.
Contacts do not need to have an account with the Domain Monitor.
As a security measure, email verification links for contacts will expire after a period of time, if this happens a new link will need to be sent again.
After a contact clicks the link, you'll be able to see in your account that a contact is then verified and you can enable them to receive alerts.